Find a SAFE Educator

To appear here members must agree to listing in their privacy notifications: LOGIN

SAFE-PrivacyAgreementSAFE-PublicProfile

 

 

 

 

To create a personal profile access this tool once you are logged in!

Disclaimer: SAFE Member Profiles are provided for informational purposes only. SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not necessarily recommend, endorse or otherwise make any representations about the quality and suitability of any of the products or services identified herein. Moreover, SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not make any representations about the veracity or accuracy of information provided by members in their profiles.

Member Listing - New York

City Name Phone Email

Albany Eric Gleason 5182811875 emgleason@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12);

Altamont Nicolas Paladeni 7023211934 npaladen@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Ashville Jeff Carlson (Lifetime Member) 716-450-1399 Jeffcar400@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, DPE, MEI); Ground Instructor (GI);

Bay Shore Paul D. Pilipshen II 5164585428 Paul.Pilipshen@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Academic Instructor (College); Tailwheel Instruction;
Website: http://all-islandtraining.com

Bayport Andrew Becher 5162418241 Andybecher@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12); Private Pilot SEL;

Bayville Tristan Lerisse 3473459987 tristanlerisse@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Bowmansville Thomas Leach 716-930-8127 kc2cik@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); Avionics Instructor (Other); Academic Instructor (K-12); Aviation Technology - High School;

Brockport Norman Isler 5857294024 NormIsler@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); Part 107 certified Seaplane rated SES;

Bronxville joseph kochansky 9149616688 jodyk@alumni.duke.edu
Credentials & Specialities:

Brooklyn Steven Pinello 7185673147 Steve896@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Private Pilot Instrument , A&P Civil Air Patrol member Squadron Commander NER-NY-379;

Buffalo Tanner Coxson 8145154858 tannercoxson@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: http://N/A

Buffalo Mike Jeswald 7168680541 aviatorpilot21@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); ATP Types: CE-680, LR-60, LR-JET Part 135 Director of Operations Part 135 Check Pilot Masters Degree in Aviation Science, Aviation Security concentration;

Canastota John Leary 3157619231 jleary64@outlook.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Candor John Ober 6074224747 oldgrowthforest@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: ASEL, ASES, DVM;

Cazenovia John Laubscher 3156552232 jlaubsc@twcny.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Central Square Robert Hallahan 3153806973 rhallahan@cs.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Academic Instructor (College);

Cicero Michael Zella 631-294-2069 michaeljzella@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Clinton Bill Ziesenitz (Lifetime Member) 315-794-2570 billz@roadrunner.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, DPE, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Primary to ATP; Glass & Automation, DPE;

Cold Brook Russ Holland 3158263929 russholland@ADKAir.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI); Academic Instructor (K-12); Builder - Rans S-7 Courier;
Website: http://www.ADKAir.com

Columbiaville Thomas Benenson 5188289887 TBenenson@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI); GARMIN 480;

Commack Casey Haller caseyhaller@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Commack Carlos Velasquez 5168170067 ng28637@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Cirrus TCI;

Dansville Richard Lafford 5854513316 RickLafford@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, Glider); CFI-G GLIDER CROSS COUNTRY FLYING Glider simulator training - CONDOR;

Darien Center Jennifer Prutsman-Pfeiffer 7164743483 jjprutsman@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Academic Instructor (College);

Derby Douglas Sillart 7169474838 drsmd@roadrunner.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (IGI); Academic Instructor (College); SEL SES INSTRUMENT GLIDER DRONE;

East Patchogue Anthony de Cesare 6316807829 Tonyd@fossilgraphics.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Farmingdale Michael Antonopoulos (888) 842-2787 mike.anton@live.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Avionics Instructor (Avidyne, Aspen, Other); ICARUS FLYING ACADEMY Founder/CEO;
Website: http://www.flyicarusny.com

Fayetteville David Newman 3157275101 dnewman4858@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI);

Freeville` Matthew Willis 607-330-5737 mattwillis@mac.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (IGI);

Gansevoort Douglas Anderson (518) 368-6059 douglas.s.anderson71@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (GI); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant);

Geneva Fernando Anduze 8325150910 fanduze@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);

Glen Cove Jim Goldfuss 5162863547 Jim.goldfuss@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);
Website: http://Www.jimgoldfuss.com

Grand Island Isaac DeRego 8089386020 makaiwi@catholicexchange.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Grand Island Robert Meyer 7164658812 rwmeyer174@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (College);

Grand Island Norm Utech 716-909-9074 normutech@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI); Academic Instructor (K-12); Former Air Force C-130 pilot Type Rated LR60, BE400 High School Science Teacher;

Greenwich Michael Levy 5185734183 levymike@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: FAAST Representative, BSA Aviation Merit Badge Counselor;

Groton Robert Newman Rbtnew@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Academic Instructor (College);

Groton David Parkins 6072270854 dparkins@americankestrelco.com
Credentials & Specialities: FAA DER specializing in in-flight icing;
Website: http://www.americankestrelco.com

Hammondsport Joshua Sharaf 914-621-2189 jsharaf89@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: CFI in Training;

Hastings Doug Anderson 315-420-1068 dougspx@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Cirrus Aircraft;

Hilton Gene Benson 585-727-0968 gene@genebenson.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Academic Instructor (College); Specializing in human factors for error reduction and safety enhancement. Specializing in CRM for business aviation FAASTeam Lead Representative 8,000+ hours dual given Accredited FAA Training Provider Creator of online training and webinar production/delivery;
Website: http://genebenson.com

Hilton Thomas Henion (Lifetime Member) 585-317-8508 the5onions@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Holland Patent Robert McHale 3158655665 bobale7@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI);

Huntington Les Correia 6316623740 les.correia@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Avionics Instructor (Other); I am an avid pilot and doing this to promote flying safely.;

ITHACA Joseph Brand 607-279-2071 fly_guys@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

ithaca Mark Sanford 6072729380 mjs10@cornell.edu
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (GI); Academic Instructor (College);

Ithaca David St. George (Lifetime Member) 6073513637 davidsaintgeorge@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, DPE, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (MGI, GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Academic Instructor (College); DPE, MCFI: MULTI, IR, GLIDER, SEAPLANE TAILWHEEL/GLASS/BUSY IFR/TURBINE;
Website: http://faaflighttest.us

Ithaca Jason Woodward jason@jwoodward.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Jamestown Elijah Mcintosh 7164506230 elijahmc285@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Kingston Robert D. Donaldson 8453380101 bobdednp@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Lagrangeville Mark Dunn 914-489-6982 mark@mdunncfi.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Lake Ronkonkoma Michael Manfredo 5163813509 mmanfredo@me.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Lansing Jim Wells 6072275380 jim@vitamingresearch.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, Glider); Ground Instructor (GI); Tailwheel, Aerobatics;

Lindenhurst Francis McDonough 520-870-7851 jdmcd0525@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);

Lockport joseph roland 7165104349 joerolandcfi@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);

Long Beach Adam Levine 516 316-5852 Adamsairforce@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Long Island City David Nyskohus 3475560765 david.nyskohus@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Long Island City Dominic Wong 9177043014 dwong67@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Lynbrook Steve Cohen 5168239000 steve.cohen@signs-of-success.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Lynbrook Juan Ramos 347-624-2163 jramos1@ix.netcom.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

MALVERNE Peter Racanelli 5165242015 pilotpete16@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Manorville Henry Spengenberg 3472280791 HenryS27@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Marcy Victor Holl vholl2@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12, College, MAE); Asst. Prof. Organizational Behavior, Management Theory, Human Factors;

Mastic Beach John Kolmos 6319057188 jakolmos@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Aspen); Academic Instructor (College); ADX (Dispatcher), Part 135 ground instructor, Masters in Aeronautical Science specializing in Human Factors and Education Technology in Aviation and Aerospace.;

Mayfield Roger M Teck 5188488367 rteck@nycap.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); CFI TAILWHEEL;

Merrick Joseph Montuori 5165827209 Jmontuori5@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Commercial instrument rated pilot;

Mineola Kenneth Solosky 516 770-1457 kenav8tor@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, RHI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Monsey Noam Eisen 201-661-0071 3153iv@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Tailwheel, aerobatics, UPRT, transition training, stick-and-rudder skills;
Website: http://www.lucidaero.com

Mount Tremper Cheyenne Neff 8458635474 cheyenne.j.neff@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

New City John Casciola 8454941566 pilotjcc@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

New York Taidgh Barron 9174129224 taidgh@outlook.com
Credentials & Specialities: Part 107 Remote Pilot, trains and instructs sUAS operators;
Website: http://taidgh.net

New York David Dempsey 2127941917 dempseynyc@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); MASTER CFI CFII AGI IGI GOLD SEAL INSTRUCTOR GLASS COCKPIT TRAINING;

New York Shridhar Dhone 3322552868 shridhar.dhone@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (College);

New York Robert Kittine 631-374-9652 rkittine@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Glider); Tailwheel, Seaplane, Complex, Hi Performance;

New York Niccolo Lamanna 6464037321 lamanna.niccolo@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

New York Wonkyu Lee 954-595-7237 wklee1220@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

New York Patrick Milando simpatico2@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

New York Jeffrey Robert Moss 3109667655 jrobertmoss@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne); Single Pilot Jet Operations, VLJ/Very Light Jet Training, Single Pilot IFR;
Website: http://www.flyinglikethepros.com

New York Michael Peck 917-282-6424 mppeck21@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Academic Instructor (College);

New York Seth Webster 646-350-0739 sethwebster@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Newark Robert Cree 5853305500 BOBCREE@DIVECOBALTBLUE.COM
Credentials & Specialities: Commercial ASEL Instrument, Complex, High Performance;

Ontario Michael Bebernitz 5852024064 mbebernitz68@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Orchard Park David Brown 7165603281 David@mwa4u.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Orchard Park Paul Heinen 716-870-4235 paulheinen@verizon.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);
Website: http://n/a

Owego Jack Shuey Jr 607-223-4164 jshuey@stny.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (GI);

Peru Duane Tedesco 5182413601 flying@adkaviators.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, DPE, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); DPE: Sport Pilot, Recreational, Private, Instrument, Commercial, Remote Pilot Examiner, Ground Instructor Examiner.;
Website: http://www.adkaviators.com

Pleasantville Scott Dyer 9147415040 scott.dyer@verizon.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne);
Website: http://scottdyercfi.com

Port Leyden Michael Harvey 315-486-7156 Michaelvharvey@outlook.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Poughkeepsie Rick Dennis 8453809853 aviator7ac@optonline.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Poughkeepsie Vincent Pangia 8452352947 vince@pangiacpa.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, Glider);

Poughquag Michael Gluck 845-797-3822 Pilotguymg13@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12); PP/ASEL PP/ASES Glider Pilot Student / 23 solos;

Queensbury Harrison Freer 571-243-8239 hcfreer@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Glider); Instrument;

Queensbury Joseph Mazza 4104930148 jm0045@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Commercial Airplane Single & Multi-Engine Land Instrument L188 Type;

Rensselaer Linda Cioffi (Lifetime Member) 518-209-3605 moonlady14@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI); Primary instruction; ASEL Adventure flying;

Ridge Nicholas Mitrani 6314458549 Nmitrani@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI);

Rochester John Corl 5853290106 john@nycorl.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI);

Rochester David Curry 5857462297 david.curry@emergingtel.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI);

RUSHVILLE Jeff White 15854555328 jeff.white2@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Sands Point Victor Girgenti 5169448791 Tradervic@longviewtrading.com
Credentials & Specialities: ATP;

Scarsdale Deb Henneberry 914-725-6380 DebHenneberry@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Academic Instructor (College);

Selkirk Christopher Fallang 5184392410 cfii4b0@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); CFII;

Setauket Dylan Sullivan 631-786-0187 Dsullivan75@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); ATC instructor/evaluator;

Sherrill Chuck Hereth 315-335-8994 chuck.hereth@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Part 107 UAS pilot/instructor;

Sherrill Cyrus Noble 3157623189 Pepijr@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

shirley, NY Robert Lutz 5167496513 flywithbob@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, RHI, RGI); Training Captain LR-60, DA-7X;

STERLING Daniel Larson 3155917846 dflarson@twcny.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Stone Ridge Richard Nelson 8455944673 Rcn42@hvc.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MEI); 767/787 CKA;

Tully George Urist 3154200446 (always leave a message or you will be blocked) g.dudeman52@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI); CTO;

UTICA Peter Abbe 3156015194 peter.abbe@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Commercial and Instrument Pilot Assistant Professor MVCC Aviation Training Center;

Valatie Robert Benson 5184141828 bobflydrum@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);

Wallkill Jonathan Knight 8702919100 jonathanknight89@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Warrensburg Melodie Viele 5185023371 Melodielv@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);
Website: https://www.leafair.net

Watertown William “Scott” O'Brien (Lifetime Member) 8502849310 scottob37@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MCFI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); CFI-MEI-MCFI GOLD SEAL A/IGI;

West Coxsackie Rick Inzerillo Inzerillo@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

West Henrietta Brian Ioele 5857388073 brian@aeriality.com
Credentials & Specialities: Aircraft Owner Private Pilot Instrument Rating Commercial Rating Working towards CFI/CFII;
Website: http://www.aeriality.com

West Monroe Jeff Vandeyacht 315-559-1313 jeffv@twcny.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Academic Instructor (College);
Website: http://www.truecourseflighttraining.com

West Point Samuel Dawson 8165290358 dawsonuh60@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MEI, RHI, RHII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); CFI, CFII, MEI, CFI-H, CFII-H;

West Point Richard Melnyk 9125722589 melnykrich@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Academic Instructor (College);

WOODBURY Austin Fang 5168088872 fredo0709@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Woodmere Ronniel Levy 5162448974 Rlevy@LevyLawNY.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Attorney / Continuing Legal Education Lecturer;

Woodridge Ricardo Nieves Jr. 8458079223 vetnav13@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: http://www.NievesBailBondAgency.com

Wurtsboro Frank Roosa 845-978-7940 Roosafrank@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); Academic Instructor (College);

Yorktown Heights Eric Yun 9142978980 eyun246@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI);