Find a SAFE Educator

To appear here members must agree to listing in their privacy notifications: LOGIN

SAFE-PrivacyAgreementSAFE-PublicProfile

 

 

 

 

To create a personal profile access this tool once you are logged in!

Disclaimer: SAFE Member Profiles are provided for informational purposes only. SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not necessarily recommend, endorse or otherwise make any representations about the quality and suitability of any of the products or services identified herein. Moreover, SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not make any representations about the veracity or accuracy of information provided by members in their profiles.

Member Listing - Virginia

City Name Phone Email

Abingdon John White 2766140412 johnny@aviatorsunlimited.us
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFIA, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Other); Academic Instructor (College); IA specialise in Aerobatic aircraft maintenance. TAIL WHEEL, AEROBATICS, SPIN, EMERGENCY MANEUVER RECOVERY / UPSET TRAINING, AIR SHOW MENTOR- ICAS, PITTS TRANSITION;
Website: http://www.aviatorsunlimited.us

Aldie Everette Rochon 703-371-3460 everette.rochon@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); FAA Supervisory Aviation Safety Inspector;

Alexandria Michael Fasano 360-550-3564 mrfasano@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen);

Alexandria Kirk Lippold 775-684-9197 kirk@kirklippold.com
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: http://www.kirklippold.com

Alexandria Gary Loberg 6192084828 loberg27@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (MEI, RHI, RHII);

Alexandria James Viola (Lifetime Member) 7034660188 javaviation@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, RHI, RHII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Aspen, Other); Instrument training in Airplanes and Helicopters Flight review in airplanes and Helicopters SFAR 73 training for Robinson R-22 and R-44;

Alexandria William Winburn 7036082226 billywin@mac.com
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: http://www.communityaviation.com

Arlington Matthew Hanson 7035997785 matthew.a.hanson@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (IGI);

Arlington Paulie Mamola 5708564768 paulie5413@icloud.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin);

ASHBURN Probir Goyal 7033471039 probirgoyal@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Bristow Tim Lewis 571-242-1569 timrv6a@earthlink.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI); A&P;

Burke Gordon Landale 19109160551 gordon.landale@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); CFI;

Charlotttesville Charles Smith 4349738844 CharlieSmith3@Comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI); A&P;

Chesapeake Winston Chelf 9074402755 wpchelf@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, RHI, RHII);

Chesapeake Roy Hilborn 7574036215 royhilborn@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Chesterfield Robert Cahill 8045230137 rmcahill@live.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); ATP;

Colonial Beach Michael Pearson (Lifetime Member) 5409037003 mapsr@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne);

DELTAVILLE Richard Lewis 5409030186 rlewisjr@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI, A&IGI);

Dublin Randy McCallister 15402501835 cfirandy@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MCFI, MCFIA, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (MGI, GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Academic Instructor (College);
Website: http://www.cfirandy.com

Fairfax Hussein Almahdawi 7036282900 hassone1996@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Fairfax William English 703-447-5598 bill_english@verizon.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); ATC, ASI;

Fairfax Len Litton 703-389-7709 landslitton@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

FAIRFAX STATION Douglas Yurovich 5716436019 marcagone@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, RHII); Education Bachelors Degree with teaching certificate, Award Winning (Instructor of the Year) F/A-18 Instructor. Masters Degree in Aviation Systems, Award Winning Test Pilot, Spin Test Pilot, Weapon Separation Test Pilot USNTPS Class 97 - 1990. PHD in Organization Management - Leadership;
Website: http://Piston2jet.com

Fredericksburg James Stover 5408099629 stoverjl@cox.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); 10X MCFI FAAST Representative Part 141 Chief and Assistant Chief Instructor;

Glen Allen Christopher Kelley 2406458088 kelley.ch@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Hampton Joshua Sheppard 8645611662 sflyboy@msn.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Hardy Andrew Postel 2405382615 3starblackbird@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Student- PPL;

Hartfield Eric Deagle 8048158770 cloud9photos@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (IGI);

Herndon Christopher Freeze (Lifetime Member) 9258907860 chris@check-six.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); Academic Instructor (K-12);
Website: http://www.ChristopherFreeze.com

Herndon Brian Sojka 703-627-8297 bsojka5202@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Pilot, ASEL Instrument, Aircraft Owner, AOPA, EAA, Aviation Enthusiast;

Herndon Michael Walpole 9373445953 mswalpole@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: IMC Club Coordinator;

Kilmarnock Peter Merrick 8047616322 Seapro01@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

King george Trevor Leite 5406459590 Trevorlleite@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Leesburg James Minow 3013000072 jamesminow@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Former Executive Director, AOPA Foundation/Safety Institute;

Leesburg Mark Philip 7705405503 markaphilip@msn.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI);

Lorton Ryan Schmid 6098458729 ryan.t.schmid@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Lynchburg Daniel Savage (Lifetime Member) 4343842208 dsavage128@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin);

McLean Andrew Sanchez 2404819642 andrewsanchez@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Mechanicsville Douglas Cumins 8045140952 cuminsd@juno.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Mechanicsville Lindsay Thomas 804-387-9836 garbagehead2@comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

MECHANICSVLLE Perley Carmichael 8046830090 perleyc@comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MCFI);

Midlothian Robert Scholtz 804-683-8269 Erj145capt@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Nellysford Rachel Mackay 4349872939 rachelmackay@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Nokesville Derek Howard (Lifetime Member) 5712296075 dahoward524@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Norfolk Kira Lynn Parrish 7035057040 k.parrish1@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Orange Daniel Rogers 5408500984 dan@flyacro.us
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);
Website: http://flyacro.us/

Prospect John Hrubos 6073270198 john@letsgoflyingnow.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Academic Instructor (College); CFI CFII A&P IA;
Website: http://www.letsgoflyingnow.com

Reston David Abrahamson 7033078062 online@abrahamson.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, DPE, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI);
Website: http://dpe.aero

Reston William Linke 7036098711 rlinke@cox.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Reston John Somiak 703-216-9306 jsomiak@verizon.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, DPE, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI);

Richmond Thomas Tyndall 8042617501 tatflys@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Ridgeway Brandon Shivley 276-732-5958 Bcshivley@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI);

salem Julian Jutz 2526261611 jmjutz@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: only Private Pilot cert. currently;

Spotsylvania Gregory Brown 5407103270 gbrown32@comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (RHI, RHII); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI);

Stafford Bruce Lichtman 202-360-2449 blich2244@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

STEPHENS CITY John Munroe jemunroe@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); TAILWHEEL, TAA;

Sterling Thomas Ward 703-955-2085 tward16@liberty.edu
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI);

The Plains Jon Troyer 5404543395 jtroyer@sbcglobal.net
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12);

Vienna Michael Weigand 3013519476 mweigand@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Virginia Beach Mike Burke 8503779160 Surfnburkes@cox.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); UPRT / Aerobatics;

Virginia Beach Cameron Harrison 7576331005 cameron0325@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Virginia Beach Christopher Harrison 805-709-7979 echopuptrey@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Virginia Beach Mado MacDonald 757-636-6746 madomac@cox.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MCFIA, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Aspen); Beechcraft training in all types from King Airs to V tail Bonanzas.;

Virginia Beach Paul Miles 7575724795 kidmiles@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (GI);

Virginia Beach Jose Pehovaz-Diez 7576309385 jose.pehovazdiez@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); CFI / CFII Rotorcraft;

Virginia Beach Keith Taurman 757-544-1066 ktwowings@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Delta Air Lines - Simulator Instructor (A-320);

Warrenton Elias Kontanis 202-281-5458 kontanis@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Private Pilot Certificate Commercial Pilot Certificate Customized Flight Reviews Rusty Pilot Program;

Waterford Kenny McWilliams 7038562739 kennymcwilliams@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);
Website: http://N/A

Wise Robert Spera 276-275-9770 liberty@mounet.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (MCFI); CFI PRIMARY FLIGHT, GROUND, MOUNTAIN FLYING, FLIGHT REVIEWS AIRCRAFT COMMANDER - U.S.COAST GUARD AUXILIARY;
Website: http://www.libertyflyingservice.com

Woodbridge Jonathan Faught 386-589-4051 faught.jonathan@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant);

Yorktown Justin Anhalt 757-272-5442 Stick247@gamil.com
Credentials & Specialities: Avionics Instructor (Other); F-22 and T-38 Instructor Pilot;

YORKTOWN aaron lade 7195055434 musketf16@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);