Find a SAFE Educator

To appear here members must agree to listing in their privacy notifications: LOGIN

SAFE-PrivacyAgreementSAFE-PublicProfile

 

 

 

 

To create a personal profile access this tool once you are logged in!

Disclaimer: SAFE Member Profiles are provided for informational purposes only. SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not necessarily recommend, endorse or otherwise make any representations about the quality and suitability of any of the products or services identified herein. Moreover, SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not make any representations about the veracity or accuracy of information provided by members in their profiles.

Member Listing - Virginia

City Name Phone Email

Aldie Everette Rochon 703-371-3460 everette.rochon@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); FAA Supervisory Aviation Safety Inspector;

Alexandria Ed Bellem 7034053364 Bellemed@earthlink.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (MCFI, MCFIA); USAF Test Pilot;

Alexandria Cedric Cato 4103006371 2csqd2@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Alexandria Michael Fasano 360-550-3564 mrfasano@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen);

Alexandria Kirk Lippold 775-684-9197 kirk@kirklippold.com
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: http://www.kirklippold.com

Alexandria Gary Loberg 6192084828 loberg27@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (MEI, RHI, RHII);

Alexandria James Viola (Lifetime Member) 7034660188 javaviation@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, RHI, RHII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Aspen, Other); Instrument training in Airplanes and Helicopters Flight review in airplanes and Helicopters SFAR 73 training for Robinson R-22 and R-44;

Alexandria William Winburn 7036082226 billywin@mac.com
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: http://www.communityaviation.com

Altavista Darrian Foreman 4346607156 darrian2701@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Amissville Kenneth Ring 5409375805 av8orken@comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI); Academic Instructor (College);

Arlington Matthew Hanson 7035997785 matthew.a.hanson@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (IGI);

Arlington Paulie Mamola 5708564768 paulie5413@icloud.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin);

Arlington Seungho Park 2027406640 come7982@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

ASHBURN Probir Goyal 7033471039 probirgoyal@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Blacksburg Michael Birmingham 3182882187 birmingham2111@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Bristow Tim Lewis 571-242-1569 timrv10@outlook.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI); A&P;

Charlottesville Cameron Harrison 7576331005 cameron0325@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Charlotttesville Charles Smith 4349738844 CharlieSmith3@Comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI); A&P;

Chesapeake Winston Chelf 9074402755 wpchelf@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, RHI, RHII);

Chesapeake Robert Garcia 7573391335 rob@greycataviation.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (IGI); SD3 Type Ratings, Tailwheel instruction, Stearman transition training.;
Website: http://www.greycataviation.com

Chesapeake Roy Hilborn 7574036215 royhilborn@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Chesapeake Brandon Horacek 8322877696 bhoracek1@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: PPL, ASEL;

Chesapeake Brian Miller 757-615-9504 Onevienna@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, RHI, RHII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Aspen); Piper PA-28, PA-32 All Models;

Chesapeake Chirag Parikh 7579186095 chirag101parikh@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Chesterfield Robert Cahill 8045230137 rmcahill@live.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); ATP;

Christiansburg Elizabeth Gilbert 5403921724 sparkaerollc@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Academic Instructor (College); Mooney;

Colonial Beach Michael Pearson (Lifetime Member) 5409037003 mapsr@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne);

Colonial Heights Brian Carpenter 8047126763 B_Carpenter@Live.com
Credentials & Specialities: Student;
Website: http://Sportys.com

DELTAVILLE Richard Lewis 5409030186 rlewisjr@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI, A&IGI);

Dublin Randy McCallister 15402501835 cfirandy@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MCFI, MCFIA, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (MGI, GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); Academic Instructor (College); Inspection Authorization;
Website: http://www.cfirandy.com

Fairfax William English 703-447-5598 bill_english@verizon.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (IGI); ATC, ASI;

Fairfax Moheb Keddis 7038619687 Mkeddis@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

FAIRFAX STATION Douglas Yurovich 5716436019 marcagone@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, RHII); Education Bachelors Degree with teaching certificate, Award Winning (Instructor of the Year) F/A-18 Instructor. Masters Degree in Aviation Systems, Award Winning Test Pilot, Spin Test Pilot, Weapon Separation Test Pilot USNTPS Class 97 - 1990. PHD in Organization Management - Leadership;
Website: http://Piston2jet.com

Fredericksburg Ed Hunter 5403956873 wedhunter1@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Fredericksburg James Stover 5408099629 stoverjl@cox.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); 10X MCFI FAAST Representative Part 141 Chief and Assistant Chief Instructor;

Fredericksburg Douglas Stransky 540-455-7853 douglas.j.stransky@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Hampton Marvin Mathes 7577137700 mlmathes@nds.org
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Herndon Christopher Freeze (Lifetime Member) 9258907860 chris@check-six.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); Academic Instructor (K-12);
Website: http://www.ChristopherFreeze.com

herndon james qu 7039924868 jamesqu2000@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Herndon Brian Sojka 703-627-8297 bsojka5202@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Pilot, ASEL Instrument, Aircraft Owner, AOPA, EAA, Aviation Enthusiast;

Kilmarnock Peter Merrick 8047616322 Seapro01@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

King george Trevor Leite 5406459590 Trevorlleite@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Leesburg Frank L Culbertson Jr 7035959397 flculbert@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (College); Astronaut;

Leesburg James Minow 3013000072 jamesminow@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Former Executive Director, AOPA Foundation/Safety Institute;

Lorton Ryan Schmid 6098458729 ryan.t.schmid@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Lynchburg Daniel Savage (Lifetime Member) 4343842208 dsavage128@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin);

Manassas Stephen Hoogasian 5404664669 stephen.hoogasian@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI);

McLean Andrew Sanchez 2404819642 andrewsanchez@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Mechanicsville Douglas Cumins 8045140952 cuminsd@juno.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Mechanicsville Kenny Epling 8043507515 kepling67@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

MECHANICSVLLE Perley Carmichael 8046830090 perleyc@comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MCFI);

Midlothian Robert Scholtz 804-683-8269 Erj145capt@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Mineral Lakey Harkrader 4349069488 Lakeyharkrader@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Mineral Jeffrey Mosher 5864775799 panshov68@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities:

nathalie anthony Hoots 8438067284 anthony98h@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Nellysford Rachel Mackay 4349872939 rachelmackay@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Nokesville Derek Howard (Lifetime Member) 5712296075 dahoward524@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Norfolk Kira Lynn Parrish 7035057040 k.parrish1@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Orange Daniel Rogers 5408500984 dan@flyacro.us
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);
Website: http://flyacro.us/

Potomac Falls Jonas Gyllensvaan 7034154545 Jonas@gyllensvaan.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Prospect John Hrubos 6073270198 john@letsgoflyingnow.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Academic Instructor (College); CFI CFII A&P IA;
Website: http://www.letsgoflyingnow.com

Reston William Linke 7036098711 rlinke@cox.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Reston John Somiak 703-216-9306 jsomiak@verizon.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, DPE, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI);

Reston Michael York 2024946001 myork@wehneryork.com
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: http://wehneryork.com

Richmond Scott Seely 8046776585 sseely6716@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI);

Richmond Dewitt Whittington 8046774849 dee.whittington@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI);

Ridgeway Brandon Shivley 276-732-5958 Bcshivley@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Virginia Beach Mike Burke 8503779160 Surfnburkes@cox.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); UPRT / Aerobatics;

Virginia Beach Alfonso Gonzalez 7576064752 Alfonso.a.gonzalez@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Virginia Beach Christopher Harrison 805-709-7979 echopuptrey@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Virginia Beach Mado MacDonald 757-636-6746 madomac@cox.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MCFIA, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Aspen); Beechcraft training in all types from King Airs to V tail Bonanzas.;

Virginia Beach Paul Miles 7575724795 kidmiles@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (GI);

Virginia Beach Jose Pehovaz-Diez 7576309385 jose.pehovazdiez@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); CFI / CFII Rotorcraft;

Virginia Beach Keith Taurman 757-544-1066 ktwowings@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Delta Air Lines - Simulator Instructor (A-320);

Warrenton Elias Kontanis 202-281-5458 kontanis@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin);

Wise Robert Spera 276-275-9770 liberty@mounet.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (MCFI); CFI PRIMARY FLIGHT, GROUND, MOUNTAIN FLYING, FLIGHT REVIEWS AIRCRAFT COMMANDER - U.S.COAST GUARD AUXILIARY;
Website: http://www.libertyflyingservice.com

Woodbridge Jonathan Faught 386-589-4051 faught.jonathan@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant);

YORKTOWN aaron lade 7195055434 musketf16@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen);

Zion Crossroads Jeremy Visnesky 4349648699 visnesky.j@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);