Find a SAFE Educator

To appear here members must agree to listing in their privacy notifications: LOGIN

SAFE-PrivacyAgreementSAFE-PublicProfile

 

 

 

 

To create a personal profile access this tool once you are logged in!

Disclaimer: SAFE Member Profiles are provided for informational purposes only. SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not necessarily recommend, endorse or otherwise make any representations about the quality and suitability of any of the products or services identified herein. Moreover, SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not make any representations about the veracity or accuracy of information provided by members in their profiles.

Member Listing - New York

City Name Phone Email

Albany Eric Gleason 5182811875 emgleason@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12);

Albany Kyle Grotelueschen-Schlatter grote.kyle@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Altamont Nicolas Paladeni 7023211934 npaladen@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Arverne Roosevelt Sharpe III 9176203601 rooseveltsharpe@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Ashville Jeff Carlson (Lifetime Member) 716-450-1399 Jeffcar400@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, DPE, MEI); Ground Instructor (GI);

Baldwin Oscar Diaz 9172253119 Oscard913@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Baldwinsville Shawn Herrmann 3153788353 sherrmann@cap.gov
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); CAP MP;

Batavia Cullen Fisher 5858135605 fishercullen@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Bay Shore Paul D. Pilipshen II 5164585428 Paul.Pilipshen@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Academic Instructor (College); Tailwheel Instruction;
Website: http://all-islandtraining.com

Bayport Andrew Becher 5162418241 Andybecher@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12); Private Pilot SEL;

Bayport Victor Rivas 9176264582 vrivas27@verizon.net
Credentials & Specialities:

Beacon Kieran Roberts 9149806752 kieran.roberts23@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

BETHPAGE Ankit Ramchandani 5163842045 ramchandaniankit@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Bowmansville Thomas Leach 716-930-8127 kc2cik@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); Avionics Instructor (Other); Academic Instructor (K-12); Aviation Technology - High School;

Bronxville joseph kochansky 9149616688 jodyk@alumni.duke.edu
Credentials & Specialities:

Buffalo Tanner Coxson 8145154858 tannercoxson@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: http://N/A

Buffalo Caleb DeJournett 7606371676 cdejmusic@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin);

Candor John Ober 6074224747 oldgrowthforest@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: ASEL, ASES, DVM;

Carle Place Joseph Giacinto 5162987811 JGiacinto@PBIPayroll.com
Credentials & Specialities: FAASafety Wings;
Website: http://www.PBIPayroll.com

Cazenovia John Laubscher 3156552232 jlaubsc@twcny.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Central Square Brian Allen 3155063068 flight.ballen@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Clinton Bill Ziesenitz (Lifetime Member) 315-794-2570 billz@roadrunner.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, DPE, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Primary to ATP; Glass & Automation, DPE;

Cold Brook Russ Holland 3158263929 russholland@ADKAir.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI); Academic Instructor (K-12); Builder - Rans S-7 Courier;
Website: http://www.ADKAir.com

Columbiaville Thomas Benenson 5188289887 TBenenson@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI); GARMIN 480;

Commack Carlos Velasquez 5168170067 ng28637@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Commack Michael Zimmerman 5163558100 mazimm1@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Dansville Richard Lafford 5854513316 RickLafford@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, Glider); CFI-G GLIDER CROSS COUNTRY FLYING Glider simulator training - CONDOR;

Derby Douglas Sillart 7169474838 drsmd@roadrunner.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (IGI); Academic Instructor (College); SEL SES INSTRUMENT GLIDER DRONE;

EAST AURORA Jonathan OConnor 7169012243 jdoalo@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI); A&P Commercial Helicopter Type ratings in EMB-145, LJ 45;

East Patchogue Anthony de Cesare 6316807829 Tonyd@fossilgraphics.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Farmingdale Michael Antonopoulos (888) 842-2787 mike.anton@live.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Avionics Instructor (Avidyne, Aspen, Other); ICARUS FLYING ACADEMY Founder/CEO;
Website: http://www.flyicarusny.com

Fayetteville David Newman 3157275101 dnewman4858@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI);

Flushing Wai Chung Chan 5164107786 eric.waichan@live.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Academic Instructor (College); Remote Pilot, High Performance, Tailwheel Endorsement Adjunct Professor of Computer Science @ CUNY - Queens College;

Freeville` Matthew Willis 607-330-5737 mattwillis@mac.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (IGI);

fresh meadows Aisha Jabeen 7044758779 aishaj16@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Gansevoort Douglas Anderson (518) 368-6059 douglas.s.anderson71@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (GI); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant);

Glen Cove Jim Goldfuss 5162863547 Jim.goldfuss@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI);
Website: http://Www.jimgoldfuss.com

Grand Island Robert Meyer 7164658812 rwmeyer174@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (College);

Grand Island Norm Utech 716-909-9074 normutech@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI); Academic Instructor (K-12); Former Air Force C-130 pilot Type Rated LR60, BE400 High School Science Teacher;

Greenwich Michael Levy 5185734183 levymike@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: FAAST Representative, BSA Aviation Merit Badge Counselor;

Groton Robert Newman Rbtnew@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Academic Instructor (College);

Hastings Doug Anderson 315-420-1068 dougspx@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Cirrus Aircraft;

Hilton Gene Benson 585-727-0968 gene@genebenson.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Academic Instructor (College); Specializing in human factors for error reduction and safety enhancement. Specializing in CRM for business aviation FAASTeam Lead Representative 8,000+ hours dual given Accredited FAA Training Provider Creator of online training and webinar production/delivery;
Website: http://genebenson.com

Hilton Thomas Henion (Lifetime Member) 585-317-8508 the5onions@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Holland Patent Robert McHale 3158655665 bobale7@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI);

Huntington Les Correia 6316623740 les.correia@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Avionics Instructor (Other); I am an avid pilot and doing this to promote flying safely.;

ITHACA Joseph Brand 607-279-2071 fly_guys@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Ithaca Michael Hayes 607-379-5310 wtfwmkp@icloud.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI); ATP AMEL Classroom teaching;

Ithaca David Kornreich 6074630469 Kornreic@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Academic Instructor (College); Seaplane;

ithaca Mark Sanford 6072729380 mjs10@cornell.edu
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (GI); Academic Instructor (College);

Ithaca David St. George (Lifetime Member) 6073513637 davidsaintgeorge@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, DPE, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (MGI, GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Academic Instructor (College); DPE, MCFI: MULTI, IR, GLIDER, SEAPLANE TAILWHEEL/GLASS/BUSY IFR/TURBINE;
Website: http://faaflighttest.us

Kingston Robert D. Donaldson 8453380101 bobdednp@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Lagrangeville Mark Dunn 914-489-6982 mark@mdunncfi.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Lake Ronkonkoma Michael Manfredo 5163813509 mmanfredo@me.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Lansing Jim Wells 6072275380 jim@vitamingresearch.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, Glider); Ground Instructor (GI); Tailwheel, Aerobatics;

Lindenhurst Francis McDonough 520-870-7851 jdmcd0525@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);

Long Island City David Nyskohus 3475560765 david.nyskohus@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Lynbrook Juan Ramos 347-624-2163 jramos1@ix.netcom.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Manorville Henry Spengenberg 3472280791 HenryS27@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Marcy Victor Holl vholl2@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12, College, MAE); Asst. Prof. Organizational Behavior, Management Theory, Human Factors;

Mastic Beach John Kolmos 6319057188 jakolmos@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Aspen); Academic Instructor (College); ADX (Dispatcher), Part 135 ground instructor, Masters in Aeronautical Science specializing in Human Factors and Education Technology in Aviation and Aerospace.;

Mayfield Roger M Teck 5188488367 rteck@nycap.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); CFI TAILWHEEL;

MERRICK Joseph Montuori 5165827209 jmontuori5@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Mineola Kenneth Solosky 516 770-1457 kenav8tor@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, RHI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Monsey Noam Eisen 201-661-0071 3153iv@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Tailwheel, aerobatics, UPRT, transition training, stick-and-rudder skills;
Website: http://www.lucidaero.com

New City John Casciola 8454941566 pilotjcc@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

New York Taidgh Barron 9174129224 taidgh@outlook.com
Credentials & Specialities: Part 107 Remote Pilot, trains and instructs sUAS operators;
Website: http://taidgh.net

New York David Dempsey 2127941917 dempseynyc@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); MASTER CFI CFII AGI IGI GOLD SEAL INSTRUCTOR GLASS COCKPIT TRAINING;

New York paolo grassi 9175769319 paolo@nicholsgrassi.com
Credentials & Specialities:

New York Jeffrey Robert Moss 3109667655 jrobertmoss@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne); Single Pilot Jet Operations, VLJ/Very Light Jet Training, Single Pilot IFR;
Website: http://www.flyinglikethepros.com

New York Nishant Patel 2403838412 nishant.s.patel@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

New York Michael Peck 212-839-5576 mppeck21@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Academic Instructor (College);

New York Seth Webster 646-350-0739 sethwebster@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

New York Filip Wolak 9179719323 one@groobo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Newark Robert E Cree 5853305500 BOBCREE@DIVECOBALTBLUE.COM
Credentials & Specialities: Commercial ASEL Instrument, Complex, High Performance;

Ontario Michael Bebernitz 5852024064 mbebernitz68@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Orchard Park Paul Heinen 716-870-4235 paulheinen@verizon.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);
Website: http://n/a

Owego Jack Shuey Jr 607-223-4164 jshuey@stny.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (GI);

Peru Duane Tedesco 5182413601 adirondackaviators@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, DPE, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); DPE: Sport Pilot, Recreational, Private, Instrument, Commercial, Remote Pilot Examiner, Ground Instructor Examiner.;
Website: http://www.adkaviators.com

Pittsford John-Paul Cardoso 9089634560 johnpaulcardoso@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (College); Anesthesiologist Pediatric Anesthesiologist;

Pleasantville Scott Dyer 9147415040 scott.dyer@verizon.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne);
Website: http://scottdyercfi.com

Plessis Garrett Wardell 3154057171 gwardell99@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Rensselaer Linda Cioffi (Lifetime Member) 518-209-3605 moonlady14@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI); Primary instruction; ASEL Adventure flying;

Ridge Nicholas Mitrani 6314458549 Nmitrani@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI);

Rochester pAUL cOLOMBO 15855109803 pcolomb1@rochester.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Rochester John Corl 5853290106 john@nycorl.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI);

Rome Jonathan Wieting 4695258569 jlwieting@outlook.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

RUSHVILLE Jeff White 15854555328 jeff.white2@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Sands Point Victor Girgenti 5169448791 Tradervic@longviewtrading.com
Credentials & Specialities: ATP;

Scarsdale Deb Henneberry 914-725-6380 DebHenneberry@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Academic Instructor (College);

scarsdale sam song 9147724829 sierrax288@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Sea Cliff Kenny Neice 5169960172 kennyneice@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Selkirk Christopher Fallang 5184392410 cfii4b0@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); CFII;

Setauket Dylan Sullivan 631-786-0187 Dsullivan75@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); ATC instructor/evaluator;

Sherrill Chuck Hereth 315-335-8994 chuck.hereth@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Part 107 UAS pilot/instructor;

Sherrill Cyrus Noble 3157623189 Pepijr@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

STERLING Daniel Larson 3155917846 dflarson@twcny.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Stone Ridge Richard Nelson 8455944673 Rcn42@hvc.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MEI); 767/787 CKA;

THERESA Timothy Torres 3154899061 tatorres81@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, RHI, RHII); ATP - Multi Engine Airplane Land Commercial - Airplane Single Engine Land,CL-65 Type Rating Rotocraft - Helicopter: Instrument Airplane and Helicopter, S-70 Type Rating; Remote Pilot - Small Unmanned Aircraft System;

Tully George Urist 3154200446 (always leave a message or you will be blocked) g.dudeman52@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI); CTO;

Valatie Robert Benson 5184141828 bobflydrum@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);

Wainscott Przemyslaw Owczarek 3473580359 Peguson@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Wallkill Jonathan Knight 8702919100 jonathanknight89@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Watertown William “Scott” O'Brien (Lifetime Member) 8502849310 scottob37@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MCFI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); CFI-MEI-MCFI GOLD SEAL A/IGI;

West Babylon Salvatore Marinello 781-951-4161 sal@teachyou2fly.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI);
Website: http://teachyou2fly.com

West Coxsackie Rick Inzerillo Inzerillo@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

West Henrietta Brian Ioele 5857388073 brian@aeriality.com
Credentials & Specialities: Aircraft Owner Private Pilot Instrument Rating Commercial Rating Working towards CFI/CFII;
Website: http://www.aeriality.com

West Monroe Jeff Vandeyacht 315-559-1313 jeffv@twcny.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Academic Instructor (College);
Website: http://www.truecourseflighttraining.com

West Point Samuel Dawson 8165290358 dawsonuh60@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MEI, RHI, RHII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); CFI, CFII, MEI, CFI-H, CFII-H;
Website: http://samdawsoncfi.com

West Point Richard Melnyk 9125722589 melnykrich@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Academic Instructor (College);

WOODBURY Austin Fang 5168088872 fredo0709@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Woodmere Ronniel Levy 5162448974 Rlevy@LevyLawNY.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Attorney / Continuing Legal Education Lecturer;