Find a SAFE Educator

To appear here members must agree to listing in their privacy notifications: LOGIN

SAFE-PrivacyAgreementSAFE-PublicProfile

 

 

 

 

To create a personal profile access this tool once you are logged in!

Disclaimer: SAFE Member Profiles are provided for informational purposes only. SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not necessarily recommend, endorse or otherwise make any representations about the quality and suitability of any of the products or services identified herein. Moreover, SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not make any representations about the veracity or accuracy of information provided by members in their profiles.

Member Listing - Illinois

City Name Phone Email

Algonquin Borys Pawlowski 6307093782 borys.m.pawlowski@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI);

Algonquin Philip Stegge 6026256927 steggeaviation@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Antioch David Klein 9738795740 captdmk@comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, DPE, MEI, RHI, RHII, RGI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen);

Arlington Heights Mike Biewenga 847-208-6785 mike@digitalaltitudes.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Arlington Heights Jonathan Francis 630-336-3474 Jonathanf4@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Belvidere Adam Ruscitti 8156215009 adruscit@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MCFIA, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); CFI, CFII, MEI, AGI, GOLD SEAL VLJ'S, SINGLE PILOT JETS;
Website: http://www.vljetmentoring.com

Bloomington Arthur Bray 3092871677 acbray13@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI);

Bloomington Ben Clawson 309-825-3954 n181wg@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

BLOOMINGTON RISHI SHUKLA 2173586300 RISHI.SHUKLA@GMAIL.COM
Credentials & Specialities:

BRIMFIELD Richard Wilbur 309 264 8731 rcwilbur@telstar-online.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Bull Valley Carl Bloomer 8153530458 Carl.Bloomer@att.net
Credentials & Specialities: CFII BASIC P.P.;

Carbondale Steven Goetz (Lifetime Member) 6189775640 goetz.n9kdh@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, DPE, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Academic Instructor (College);

Carol Stream Tuan Nguyen 6309355123 nguytu@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Chicago Cyrus Akbarpour 6503801626 cyrusak@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/cyrusakbarpour/

Chicago Tony Benedetti 6304560881 tonyb8878@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Chicago Jessica Best 410-292-1574 jessica.best16@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Chicago Daniel Dandrea 7736635899 ddandrea35@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Chicago Edward Hollinger 317-504-6111 eholling@rush.edu
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Academic Instructor (College);

Chicago Tom Oates 7732207083 tom_oates@ameritech.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Chicago Michael L Shakman 7739727053 Mlshak@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, Glider); Ground Instructor (GI);

Crestwood Greg Bernier 7085748808 Gregb2129@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Crystal Lake Brandon Kuhn 8152761356 bkuhnpilot@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Crystal Lake Gene Woods 8153421023 skiwoods@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Danville Michael Potter 217-655-1353 midwest_aircraft@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Beechcraft;

Des Plaines Paul Peldyak 312-636-7029 pep@core.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); FBO Owner;
Website: http://www.fly-america.com

Des Plaines Sid Sweas 8478779779 sidsweas18@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI);

East Dundee Ryan Healy 8475714582 ryan.healy@healyautogroup.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Elizabeth Lynn Pease 815-238-1653 lapease@sandprairie.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Essex William Scholtes 8153513554 scholtespilot@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Evanston Robert P Mark 8478649780 rmark@commavia.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Fairbury Jeffrey Potter 815-848-7290 potterj1968@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);
Website: https://www.safepilots.org

Fox River Grove Martin Seitz (Lifetime Member) 224-628-9189 mseitz@ieee.org
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); EAA Chapter 932 VP;

franklin park Maurizio Ben Abdallah 7084734566 ordoperations@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI);
Website: http://www.benabdallah.us

Glen Ellyn Mike Miley 6308943062 mike@miley.us
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); CAP instructor;

Glenview Charles Heftman 847-757-8412 cheftman@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI);

Grayslake Bryan Gutraj 8474219567 bgpilot75@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI); Illinois Attorney and CPA;

Gurnee John Skittone 847-915-9604 jskittone@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin);
Website: http://www.flythehighway.com

Hampshire Eric Chrzanowski 847-372-8381 eric.chrzanowski@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Hampshire Cheri Walter 847-890-9506 cherilwalter@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12, College, MAE); FAA Runway Safety Programs;
Website: http://www.faa.gov/go/runwaysafety

Lake Forest Erik Rittenhouse erik@northelmroad.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Lanark Stan Toepfer 8152754106 stoepfer64@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (College); Rock Valley College Aviation Mechanics instructor, FAA A&P, Private Pilot.;

Libertyville Daniel Feldman 8476913618 daniel@foxtrotaero.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Sport ASEL, Gyroplane, Tailwheel;
Website: http://foxtrotaero.com

MORTON GROVE Mo Hafeez 2245925553 mhafeez1786@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen, Other);
Website: http://www.zainaviation.com

Mount Morris Gerry Hough 815-440-3530 c55pilot@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Elsa , Slsa, tailwheel. I am based at c55 and teach there in a 7ac champ. I am willing to travel a reasonable distance;

Naperville Joseph M. Kotowski 630-805-3588 jkotowski8@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Part 135 Charter Pilot, CAP Check Pilot Examiner and Mission Pilot Examiner, Company Instructor/Check Airman;
Website: https://www.betterlivingaviation.com

Niles Elorah Erasga 3127538524 eloraherasga@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities:

North Aurora Charlie Saloga 16306973169 charliesaloga@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Northbrook Dr. Warren Bruhl 847-867-2919 warrenbruhl@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne); SIC Type Rating C550 Doctor of Chiropractic International Charity Director Extensive travel in Kenya;

Palatine Samuel Lee 3868468635 leej97@my.erau.edu
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Academic Instructor (College); ATP;

Palatine Andrew Thome (Lifetime Member) pcoffey77@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Park Ridge Tim Miller 8479879011 timothyjaymiller@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); Academic Instructor (K-12);

Plainfield Timothy Conforti 630-776-2539 ifly78@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI);

poplar grove dean may 8155440215 deanmay757@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Glider); Academic Instructor (College);

Poplar Grove Mark Petersen s35vtail@frontier.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (IGI);

Princeville Dean Lake (Lifetime Member) 309-696-0341 dlake333@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (GI, IGI);

Quincy Andrew Dow 2172218997 AndrewDow.CFI@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (MGI, AGI, IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); Academic Instructor (College, MAE); CFI, CFII, MEI, IGI FLIGHT & GROUND INSTRUCTION;

Richmond Mordechai Levin 9495471479 mordechailevin@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); CFI CFII MASTER INSTRUCTOR GOLD SEAL CFI TECHNICALLY ADVANCED AIRCRAFT FAA Safety Team (FAASTEAM) Lead Representative 2012 GLR FAA Safety Team Representative of the year 2010 GLR FAA Flight Instructor of the Year American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Associate Fellow;
Website: http://www.master-flight-training.org

Rochelle Donald Karper 815-979-3694 dwk1585@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12); Civil Air Patrol;

Rock Falls DARIN HEFFELFINGER 8154419208 darin@saukvalleyaviation.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (GI); A/P IA COM SEL MEL;
Website: http://www.saukvalleyaviation.com

Rolling Meadows David Roh 2135000513 David.wan.roh@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Saint Charles Peter Bess 217-721-4181 peter.bess@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Saint Charles Wyatt Helmle 5633495195 whelmle15@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (GI);

Salem Brett Sullivan 6182671106 bsullivan22@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, RHI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); NVG;

Schaumburg Michael Baraz 6307818890 Michael@Baraz.us
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

St. Charles David Smith 847-514-0008 flypa12@msn.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Stone Park Jesus Barrientos 3128066005 chasingblackbird@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Waukegan Harnish Patel drharnishp@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Wayne City Stanley Blank (618) 895-2721 sblank@accessus.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Academic Instructor (College); CFIS (Light Sport Instructor);

West Dundee Thomas Blackman 8477784860 tom.blackman@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Wheeling Lou Wipotnik 8478003776 Jan.Lou@comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MCFIA, MEI, RHI, RHII, RGI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); CFI A, I, M, RH, RI SEL-MEL-CFII RG;

Woodridge Nick Hoyle 6302583004 nick55@msn.com
Credentials & Specialities: Instrument;