Find a SAFE Educator

To appear here members must agree to listing in their privacy notifications: LOGIN

SAFE-PrivacyAgreementSAFE-PublicProfile

 

 

 

 

To create a personal profile access this tool once you are logged in!

Disclaimer: SAFE Member Profiles are provided for informational purposes only. SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not necessarily recommend, endorse or otherwise make any representations about the quality and suitability of any of the products or services identified herein. Moreover, SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not make any representations about the veracity or accuracy of information provided by members in their profiles.

Member Listing - Illinois

City Name Phone Email

Algonquin Philip Stegge 6026256927 steggeaviation@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Antioch David Klein 9738795740 captdmk@comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, DPE, MEI, RHI, RHII, RGI, Gold Seal); Avionics Instructor (Garmin);

Arlington Heights Mike Biewenga 847-208-6785 mike@digitalaltitudes.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Bartlett Sean Lindgren 847-347-7142 Sean@amlsystemsinc.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Flight Instructor Electrical Contractor Telecom Specialist;
Website: http://www.Amlelectric.com

Bloomington Ben Clawson 309-825-3954 n181wg@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Bull Valley Carl Bloomer 8153530458 Carl.Bloomer@att.net
Credentials & Specialities: CFII BASIC P.P.;

Bull Valley Gregg Orsinger 8472748611 goflyme@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); CE500, CE560XL, CE680, G280;

Canton David Andre 3093573884 David.andre13@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Carbondale Steven Goetz (Lifetime Member) 6189775640 goetz.n9kdh@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, DPE, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Academic Instructor (College);

Chicago Krystian Chowaniec 7738109676 krystianjchowaniec@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (IGI);

CHICAGO William Cummings 7734565487 williamcummings@ameritech.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI); Academic Instructor (K-12); B.S. Aeronautical Engineering;
Website: http://bessiecolemanaviationallstars.org

Chicago Edward Hollinger 317-504-6111 eholling@rush.edu
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Academic Instructor (College);

Chicago Tom Oates 7732207083 tom_oates@ameritech.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Chicago Michael L Shakman 7739727053 Mlshak@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, Glider); Ground Instructor (GI);

Chicago Mark TenPas 847 373 0344 mark@Marktenpas.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Crystal Lake Gene Woods 8153421023 skiwoods@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Danville Michael Potter 217-655-1353 midwest_aircraft@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Beechcraft;

Des Plaines Paul Peldyak 312-636-7029 pep@core.com
Credentials & Specialities: FBO Owner;
Website: http://www.fly-america.com

Evanston David Gillingham 8479820655 degillingham@alumni.princeton.edu
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); CFI G-1000;

Evanston Robert P Mark 8478649780 rmark@commavia.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Fairbury Jeffrey Potter 815-848-7290 potterj1968@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);
Website: https://www.safepilots.org

Fox River Grove Martin Seitz (Lifetime Member) 224-628-9189 mseitz@ieee.org
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); EAA Chapter 932 VP;

Gurnee John Skittone 847-915-9604 jskittone@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);
Website: http://www.flythehighway.com

Hampshire Eric Chrzanowski 847-372-8381 eric.chrzanowski@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Hampshire Cheri Walter 847-890-9506 cherilwalter@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12, College, MAE); FAA Runway Safety Programs;
Website: http://www.faa.gov/go/runwaysafety

Herrin Robert Gonsowski 6187270838 Robert.gonsowski@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (K-12); STEM grades 6-12;

Lanark Stan Toepfer 8152754106 stoepfer64@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Academic Instructor (College); Rock Valley College Aviation Mechanics instructor, FAA A&P, Private Pilot.;

Libertyville Bryan Gutraj 8475661040 bryan@iltaxlaw.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI); Illinois Attorney and CPA;

Lincolnshire James Johnson 8477293100 jim.jja@att.net
Credentials & Specialities: CFI-AI (GOLD SEAL), ATP, CGI-AI, A+P, FLT ENGINEER AVIATION WX-ICING + THUNDERSTORMS;

Loves Park Adam Ruscitti 8156215009 adruscit@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MCFIA, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); CFI, CFII, MEI, AGI, GOLD SEAL VLJ'S, SINGLE PILOT JETS;
Website: http://www.vljetmentoring.com

Mascoutah Robert Bosche 6099548252 rgbosche@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

McHenry Deena Schwartz 7734561446 Deenasorci@sbcglobal.net
Credentials & Specialities:
Website: http://Goodmoxie.com

Mount Morris Gerry Hough 815-440-3530 c55pilot@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Elsa , Slsa, tailwheel. I am based at c55 and teach there in a 7ac champ. I am willing to travel a reasonable distance;

Mount Prospect Mo Hafeez 2245925553 mhafeez1786@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen, Other);
Website: http://www.zainaviation.com

Naperville Joseph M. Kotowski 630-805-3588 jkotowski8@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Part 135 Charter Pilot, CAP Check Pilot Examiner and Mission Pilot Examiner, instructor JW Aviation;
Website: https://www.betterlivingaviation.com

Normal Jim Cunningham 3093108174 jlcunni6@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: CFII, AGI PRIMARY INSTRUCTION;

North Aurora Charlie Saloga 16306973169 charliesaloga@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Oak Park Pavel Astashkin 3058346998 tallman07@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (IGI); ATP, Bachelor of Science;

Palos Park David Butler 708-651-0780 db@butlerortho.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Acrobatic;

Park Ridge Tim Miller 8479879011 timothyjaymiller@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); Academic Instructor (K-12);

poplar grove dean may 8155440215 deanmay757@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Glider); Academic Instructor (College);

Poplar Grove Mark Petersen s35vtail@frontier.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (IGI);

Princeville Dean Lake 309-446-9566 dlake333@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (GI, IGI);

Quincy Andrew Dow 2172218997 AndrewDow.CFI@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (MGI, AGI, IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); Academic Instructor (College, MAE); CFI, CFII, MEI, IGI FLIGHT & GROUND INSTRUCTION;

Richmond Mordechai Levin 9495471479 mordechailevin@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); CFI CFII MASTER INSTRUCTOR GOLD SEAL CFI TECHNICALLY ADVANCED AIRCRAFT FAA Safety Team (FAASTEAM) Lead Representative 2012 GLR FAA Safety Team Representative of the year 2010 GLR FAA Flight Instructor of the Year American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Associate Fellow;
Website: http://www.master-flight-training.org

Roselle Mike Miley 6308943062 mike@miley.us
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); CAP instructor;

Saint Charles Peter Bess 217-721-4181 peter.bess@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Saint Charles Cinthia Fagen 6309577679 Pilotchic@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Skokie Dustin Rose 970-819-6490 Dustinrose@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Springfield Craig Blumer 6417998149 craigblumer27@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Air Traffic Controller Specialist(Terminal) Light Sport Powered Parachute CFI Commercial Airship;

Springfield Dwight Roberts (217)206-0749 aviationservicesroberts@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI, A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Other); Academic Instructor (College); Aircraft Dispatcher;
Website: http://www.robertsaaviationservices.com

St. Charles David Smith 847-514-0008 flypa12@msn.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

WAUCONDA JAMIE HAGEL 847-409-4749 SHORTFIELDNO1@GMAIL.COM
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);

Waukegan Harnish Patel drharnishp@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Wayne City Stanley Blank (618) 895-2721 sblank@accessus.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Academic Instructor (College); CFIS (Light Sport Instructor);

Wheeling Lou Wipotnik 8478270790 Jan.Lou@comcast.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MCFIA, MEI, RHI, RHII, RGI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (A&IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); CFI A, I, M, RH, RI SEL-MEL-CFII RG;

Woodstock Nathan Hartley 8479132661 Tonathan@me.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI);

Woodstock Philip Prossnitz 8152062969 paprossnitz@aol.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); J.D. 1980 Tulane University School of Law;
Website: http://www.philprossnitz.com