Find a SAFE Educator

Disclaimer: SAFE Member Profiles are provided for informational purposes only. SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not necessarily recommend, endorse or otherwise make any representations about the quality and suitability of any of the products or services identified herein. Moreover, SAFE, Inc., its representatives, sponsors, and members do not make any representations about the veracity or accuracy of information provided by members in their profiles.

Member Listing - North Carolina

City Name Phone Email

Boone William Dobson 8282654412 dobsonwe@charter.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Other); Academic Instructor (College); CFI, CFII (SINGLE-ENGINE LAND, SINGLE ENGINE SEA) TAA, MTN FLYING/CONFINED AREA OPS, AVIATION LAW;

Browns Summit Michael Alewine 3366568010 fel1011@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (GI, IGI); Avionics Instructor (Other); Have been an air carrier IOE and line check airman. Instructor, curriculum developer and supervisor of instructors for an avionics company. In that position, developed and deployed system and component operation and maintenance training at Levels 3 and 4 for customers and internal Part 145 repair station. In addition, developed and deployed FAA approved Human Factors training module for in-house repair stations. Hold: FAA issued CPL-MEL, BGI, IGI, A&P, and Flight Engineer- Turbojet.;

Cary Stephen Merritt 9192805510 merritt.stephen@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Glider, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne);
Website: http://www.innerflight.aero

Chapel Hill Anderson Gordon Bartlett 9197891482 bartman4@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); CFI/II MEI PIPER MALIBU PA-46;

clayton Michael Haller 9195524196 michael@mhaller.net
Credentials & Specialities:

Cleveland Guy R. Maher 7042873475 laniermedia@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, RHI, RHII); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Aspen); Flight Standards and Training specialist for Cardinal Flyers Online; Also specialize in Robinson helicopter type-specific initial and recurrent training; Most legacy General Aviation piston airplanes at or below 6,000 pounds MGW; Cessna 210/T210/P210, Cessna 310 [all years] initial and recurrent type-specific training.;
Website: http://www.laniermedia.com

Concord Matt Rutland 17046417209 ncstallion69@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (IGI);

Cornelius William Hatfield 7048954959 wthatfield@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); Academic Instructor (College); inspection authorization;

Durham Bill Weber 3306973985 vetradbill@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, Glider); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);

Fayetteville Karen Ewart 9103031976 kmcewart@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Fearrington Mark Kolber 3038774492 mark@midlifeflight.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Aviation and commercial law attorney;
Website: http://www.midlifeflight.com

Greensboro Charles Nicholson 336-369-2838 cpname@earthlink.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI); ATP, CFII, ASMEL, FAAST Rep Senior AME;

Hayesville Joseph Rybicki 828-506-2895 shredboxllc@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI); Academic Instructor (K-12, College);

Hendersonville John Gaitskill 8286067142 jtgaitskill@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Huntersville Scott Malizia 7046092095 av8inblue@outlook.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI);
Website: http://www.avgroundschoolclt.com

Jacksonville Ralph Pollmiller 9103884469 rpollmiller@netzero.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (GI, IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Aspen); CFI-IA, MEI INSTRUMENT RATING;

Lenoir William Antonius 571-431-6829 ericandkasey@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII);

Lenoir Herbert McMillan Jr 8287547156 macsbusiness@charter.net
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI);

Mocksville Sandra Smith 3364096796 SmithSL752@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Ground Instructor (AGI); NC FAASTeam Representative;
Website: http://www.sugarvalleyairport.org/

Mocksville Mark Williams 336-492-5651 pilot2driver@yahoo.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (IGI);

Moravian Falls Joel Freeman 704-936-8059 uncjump@networkz.net
Credentials & Specialities:

Pinehurst Barry Lerman 910-722-9788 Barry.Lerman@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Pinehurst Charles Mirman 910-295-2382 mirmanc@embarqmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Member, Florida Bar. Admitted to Florida and Federal Courts thru US Supreme Court. Practiced aviation law for 30 years.;

Pittsboro Sarina Houston 9199454370 sarina.j.houston@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII);

Raeford Dale Long 6019460689 ddlong@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI); Ground Instructor (A&IGI);

Raleigh Matthew Harris MRHarris1301@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

RALEIGH Michael Hrivnak 9197891401 MHRIVNAK@HRIVNAK.ORG
Credentials & Specialities:

Raleigh Margaret C Riddle 9197874058 mcriddle@nc.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MEI, Gold Seal); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI); Academic Instructor (College); NC FAASTEAM REPRESENTATIVE, Former Lead Rep. NC Flight Insructor of the Year, Aviation Safety Counselor of theYear, NC FAASteam Advisory Board, INSTRUMENT & CFI TRAINING, MENTORING;

Raleigh John Sloan 919-980-0481 sloan44@hotmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MEI);

Richlands Jason Moeller 9105811741 Moeller.jason@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (GI, AGI, IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); Academic Instructor (College);

Salisbury Joseph Blaha 321-258-1747 jblaha1@cfl.rr.com
Credentials & Specialities: Maintenance Instructor (Airframe, Powerplant);

Wake Forest Varun Shekar 9192086066 vshekar9628@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

Wake Forest Marissa Wilkinson 5017078097 greatcommissionaviation@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII); Ground Instructor (AGI, IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin); CFIS-Gyroplane;
Website: http://www.greatcommissionaviation.com

Wake Forest Robert Williams 9198015541 pilottommyb@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities:

West End Jack Stevens 910-690-0223 jack.ellen.stevens@gmail.com
Credentials & Specialities: Flight Instructor (CFI, CFII, MCFI, MCFIA, MEI); Ground Instructor (IGI); Avionics Instructor (Garmin, Avidyne, Aspen); Cirrus Standardized Instructor Pilot Chief Flight Instructor - Total Flight Solutions - Pinehurst FAA Safety Representative, Greensboro, NC FSDO;
Website: https://www.facebook.com/jack.stevens.927

winston salem Brian Lucas 3369956877 blucas@eastercreekpartners.com
Credentials & Specialities: